Astronomy Calendar
  Date Lesson
1 Monday, Aug 23   Welcome to 8th Grade Science  
2 Tuesday, Aug 24   Compbook Setup  
3 Wednesday, Aug 25   Astronomy Overview  
4 Tuesday, Jul 12   As The World Turns  
5 Friday, Aug 27   Reasons for the Seasons  
6 Monday, Aug 30   Phases, Tides, Eclipses  
7 Tuesday, Aug 31   Bill Nye - The Planets  
8 Wednesday, Sep 01   Planets  
9 Thursday, Sep 02   Spacing Out the Solar System  
10 Friday, Sep 03   Comets, Asteroids, Meteors  
11 Monday, Sep 06   Labor Day - No School
12 Tuesday, Sep 07   The Sun: Bill Nye  
13 Wednesday, Sep 08   Star Lab  
14 Thursday, Sep 09   Lifecycle of a Stars  
15 Friday, Sep 10   Galaxies  
16 Monday, Sep 13   Astronomy Review  
17 Tuesday, Sep 14   Astronomy Test Prep  
18 Friday, Sep 17   Astronomy Unit Test  
19 Saturday, Sep 18   Astronomy Unit Test  
20 Saturday, Sep 18   Astronomy Retake/Galileo
Compbook Entries
 1 Astronomy Overview
 2 As the Earth Turns
 3 Reasons for the Seasons
 4 Phases, Eclipses and Tides
 5 Astro One Gradesheet
 6 Planets
 7 Spacing out the system
 8 Comets, asteroids, and Meteors
 9 Star Clssification
 10 Progress Report
 11 Lifecycle of Stars
 12 Galaxies
 13 Astro Test Prep
 14 Question Analysis
 15 Grading Sheet (this page)

Resources
 Astronomy Framework
 Astronomy Study Guide
 How To BrainPop
 CompBook Grade Sheets